Humor

Weekend Coffee Share – Las Vegas Edition

Las-Vegas-Cannabis3

Hello coffee share friends! If we were having coffee, we would meet a the coffee shop that is currently our favorite – EXO Coffee. Come on in and have a seat. They have a great decaf roast that my hubby likes. Let me greet you with a big hug and ask you, how are you? How have you been? What’s new? Tell me all about it!

Over our second cup, I would tell you that our trip to Las Vegas went very well. No, we didn’t do any gambling. We played cars and puzzles with our 3-year-old grandson! We had a really nice visit. Talk about a long drive! It took us 8 hours, with traffic and pit stops (same amount of time each way). I remember once we got through the Hoover Dam area, and arrived in Nevada, I looked at my rear view mirror and got a nice look at Lake Mead. Talk about huge! It was a rather awesome view!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’m glad to be back, and I missed the coffee share last weekend and missed reading other blogs! I’m anxious to get back into the flow!

My 4 day work week was uneventful and this weekend we may go hiking if we can get up early enough (can you say 4:30 AM?) Other than that, not much happening. So I guess I will let you go. I’ll talk to you soon!

#weekend coffee share is put on by Diana at parttimemonsterblog.com

6 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share – Las Vegas Edition

  1. I love Las Vegas! I have a grandmother who lives just 5 minutes from the strip and she is always thrilled to bring us out whenever we visit. The chocolate cake at Jean Philippe are always a treat. We once drove to the Grand Canyon, passing through Hoover Damn and was all great except for scorching heat that summer. But we eventually had a great view of the strip lights going back. Have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope to revisit Vegas and the Hoover Dam soon.. We rode through on our honeymoon but didn’t have much time to explore. Thanks for the coffee!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You won’t see me at 4.30AM, although with the time differences involved, I might just pull it off. I live in Australia.
    Hope you have a great week ahead!
    xx Rowena

    Like

Leave a Reply

