Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share – Birthday Edition

happy-birthday-picture-wallpaper

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you to meet me at Starbucks. It’s close by. After we get our drinks from the barista, I  would tell you that it’s been a heck of a week! Lots of things happening.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that my hubby has a birthday coming up this weekend. To celebrate we are going to eat Chinese food. No, it’s not good for him, but it’s only once a year. The restaurant that we go to is very authentic. We go there every year on hubby’s birthday. And I always use chopsticks! (until my hand gets tired!) I got hubby some special hiking jeans as a present. They are called Mountain Khakis. They are very functional, look really good on him as well….

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that work is fine. A little dull, but that is okay with me.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I haven’t posted much lately, and I’m a little bummed out about it. I still have lots of ideas, I guess I just need to take it one day at a time. I still try to write every day, and still read a lot of blogs and articles, but I’m not producing as much as I would like.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that in my little spot in Arizona, it’s hotter than heck! Too hot to hike. Monsoon season seems to be in full swing as well. It’s turning the otherwise drab desert very green! Driving up the mountain to work I see this as well. I especially like seeing the Ocotillos dotting the landscape on the mountains. They are really pretty. Lots of green on them right now.

Weekend Coffee Share is put on by Diana over at parttimemonsterblog.com. Stop by and share what’s happening in your world!

As always, thanks, Bing, for the image!

 

5 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share – Birthday Edition

  1. Happy birthday to your hubby! Enjoy the Chinese! I didn’t know there was a rainy season in Arizona! We are hit and miss in Illinois! My bff’s parents are out there! Don’t worry, I haven’t produced much lately either but soon and gloom health reports but that’s about to change! I got answers at last and I’m starting to feel better! Enjoy your weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Birthday greeting to your hubster! Ah, Arizona.. I’d leave Michigan in a heartbeat. I hear ya about blogging – capture those ideas though! My issue is lack of ideas. Write them down and then when you do have time you won’t be staring at a blank screen like me. 🙂

    Like

  3. Happy birthday to your husband! And I am totally with you on the chopsticks. I always try them, but I never make it to the end. It is too much work to actually get food into my mouth.

    Like

Leave a Reply

