Humor · Life Style

Pre-Travel Freak out

cyberscooty-cartoon-car-180x150

I’m going to be traveling in a few weeks to see my daughter and her family.  As usual, I’m having the pre-travel freak-out. I don’t like being away from home. Heck, I don’t like traveling…period! Oh, I love the idea of going to exotic places or traveling overseas. I just don’t like the actual act of getting on a perfectly good plane and flying through the air. Or riding in the car for 8 hours to get to our destination. (Remind me again why would anyone do that)?  I do love the idea of seeing family and friends, no matter where they live. But like I said, it’s the act of getting there that is difficult for me.

I’m not sure where this comes from, but it’s the same process each time I get ready to travel. It’s hard on me to be away. This time hubby is coming along, so I won’t have to do all the driving. He will help. I guess I’ll start meditating…it always helps!

Do you ever have a pre-travel freak-out? I’d like to hear from you!

Thank you, Bing, for the cute little image!

6 thoughts on “Pre-Travel Freak out

  1. no..I make lists..pretravel lists of anything and everything that I could possibly need or want..then I whittle it down to something reasonable…then I pack. Usually a week in advance. then the night before I leave for wherever it is, I pack again with what I really need. lol
    and I NEVER checks maps. I prefer to just get into a car and go..hopefully I will be going in the right direction. Life is an adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a motoring enthusiast and I love long, long, long road trips. I can’t wait to see what’s around the next corner. Thankfully The Viking shares my joy. :o) And now I may write a post on travel as well. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  3. Yes, even when I’m dying to get away for a while, when it comes to actually packing up and walking out of the house, I almost always think, “maybe I should just stay home…..” Enjoy seeing your daughter, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

