Humor · Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share – Cabin Edition

photo-1449158743715-0a90ebb6d2d8

If we were having coffee, I would let you know that this probably won’t be linked up with the Weekend Coffee Share put on by Diana at Part Time Monster. That’s because I’m at a cabin, in the woods, disconnected from the electronic world. It’s a mini vacation! But at least I can get this post up, thanks to scheduling your posts ahead of time in WordPress!

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that our friend, C., is being discharged from rehab next week. His attitude is still really good, and he is making progress. Way to go, C!

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I now have 60 followers! And I am thrilled! I’m honing in on my writing goals. I would ultimately love to post twice a week. Life keeps getting in the way, and I’m still figuring out this writing thing, but, twice a week is a solid goal for me. As far as followers, I would love to have 1,000. That’s m goal. Ahh well, a girl can dream. You never know! Other goals include submitting essays to other publications and maybe, someday, when I have hundreds of blog posts, I might compile them into a book. Only time will tell. In the meantime, I’m having a blast!

If we were having coffee I would say have a great weekend! Are you doing anything fun this weekend? Leave me a comment and tell me all about it!

I’ll talk to you soon.

Photo courtesy of Olivier Guillard

P.S. I am back from the cabin and was able to upload my link to the Weekend Coffee Share sponsored by Diana at Part Time Monster.

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share – Cabin Edition

Leave a Reply

