Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share – Hospital Edition

hosp cafe

If we were having coffee we would be sitting in the cafeteria of the hospital. We are both visiting friends that are sickly today. Since we ran into each other, let’s catch up! How is work? Was your week busy? How is your family? How is your friend here in the hospital doing? Better? I’m glad to hear that!

On our second cup, I would tell you that my week was fairly busy. It was a long work week, but fairly productive. I haven’t been sleeping all that well and it is really catching up with me. Anyway! This morning we went to breakfast and did a few errands, and now we are here at the hospital to see our friend. This is the friend that lost his leg due to having a diabetic foot infection. We’ll call him C. All things considered, his spirits are good. We don’t have many details yet on his rehab, but I’m sure we will soon.

This week I’ve been working on my Blogging U classes – they are coming along I just spent last evening reviewing all of my posts and adding more tags where I could. These classes are giving some great information on the world of blogging. I also purchased a planner so that I can get more organized with an editorial calendar and such. I may do a review on that later.

That’s about it for now. We’re off to play a game of cards with C. We brought him a deck of cards, among other things to help pass the time. Until next week! I’ll talk to you soon.

#Weekendcoffeeshare

 

6 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share – Hospital Edition

  1. I spent time visiting my newborn grandson at the hospital for the past two days. I’ll go again tomorrow before I head home and hopefully I can drive up here again in a couple of weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

