Weekend Coffee Share

Weekend Coffee Share

IMG_1759

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you to meet me at Village Inn. It’s an old favorite of ours. We go there often.

I would give you a hug and say hello. We would sit down in a booth and place our order. One this was done and we had coffee in hand, I would tell you that Mother’s Day is coming up tomorrow, and I miss my mom.

I would tell you that this past week at work was busy. I was in training most of the week and Friday I had to play catch up. You know how it goes. The training class that I was in was called Financial Peace University, taught by Dave Ramsey. He is a financial guy that has taught this class for years. I do have to say, it has everyone at work talking about getting out of debt!

I would tell you that I submitted two essays to two different magazines and I have my fingers crossed. Maybe I will hear something soon.

I would also tell you that I’m still loving blogging. I feel like I have more purpose in my life. I’d like to be this great wonderful prolific funny humor writer, and maybe I will never win any author awards, but, I think I may make a difference in someone’s life. Also, I’m getting a ton of use out of the very expensive MacBook Pro I bought last year!

I would tell you that I would  love to be able to write a post every day, but, I also made a commitment to myself to do some form of exercise every day, and sometimes life just gets in the way. Maybe I will take that challenge in the future. I may be over thinking it, and it may not be as difficult as I have it pictured in my head. What do you think? What are your thoughts on writing a post every day?

Anyway, everything else here is good. Let’s eat!

#weekendcoffeeshare

15 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share

  1. If you write a post everyday, you get burned out on it. Sometimes I write a lot and sometime I have a hard time trying to write about anything. I like the Daily post. It gives you ideas about stuff to write.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard great things about Financial Peace. How did you like it? I’d love to write every day too, but as Connie said, burnout would probably be likely. I guess I’d just like to have so many ideas stored up, that I could create anytime I wanted to instead of staring at the screen. The same goes for my photography! 🙂

    Like

    1. It was really good. It was a series of DVDs over the course of 3 days. We also had a workbook. It certainly is a great starting point! You can also buy his books online. Thank you for your comments!

      Like

  3. When I first started blogging on my current blog a year and a half ago, I went through a phase where I decided to write a post a day for one month. I actually ended up writing a post a day for a month and a half, but then got so dissatisfied with the work I was putting out that I stopped. My blog traffic certainly increased and I gained more followers–but given that I was also a full time college student at the time and super busy with lots of other commitments, my once a day posts started to get really sloppy. I’ve come to be a firm believer in quality over quantity with blogging.

    I really depends on how much time you have on your hands and how committed you are to it. I’ve found that, for me, posting every day isn’t conducive to my writing style and ethic. I now schedule most of my posts ahead of time (aside from Weekend Coffee Shares). Good luck as you figure the best way to blog for you! It’s a fun journey, being here in the blogosphere. 🙂

    Also, best of luck with the essays you submitted!

    Like

  4. I really try to do a post a day. That’s my preference but sometimes it just doesn’t happen. I think it’s great to give it a go if that’s what you want but also forgive yourself if it doesn’t happen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I think you can write a post everyday if you have a mind too. If you have something you want to share, write away. I personally write when I have a mind to, which isn’t everyday. I prefer to “blog hop,” and see what other bloggers like yourself are writing about. I also love to Like and Comment. I do keep a notebook of possible blog posts to write. I like to research my topics, and seek to provide tools and inspiration in my posts. If I can write a posts a few times a month, I feel like I’m staying current, and hopefully relevant. Blogging is fun, and I see myself doing it for a long time to come. If I space my posts out, I have a bit more time to gather my thoughts on a post. I’m not in a rush (stress is not my friend), and can pull images, proofread, and like my finished products.

    Like

  6. Good luck with your submissions!

    I think trying to write a post a day is fine and many say that it helps to establish a writing habit. It is something that I could never do. I did post every day last November for #NaMoBloPo and it was so stressful. I just didn’t have the time, though. And I wasn’t happy with the quality of all of my posts. You just really have to find the balance that works best for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thank you for taking the time to read some of my blogs and to leave such a nice comment! I would love to meet you for coffee!!! I love the thought of “having coffee” with my blog friends and readers. You just gave me a great idea for my blog. I am off now to read more of your writings. Good luck on the submissions. I once wrote a post of my blog and my sister submitted it to our local paper and it was accepted for publication. I was in shock as I never thought of myself as a writer until I started blogging some of the crazy things that have happened to me. I adore writing. My knowledge of proper grammar and sentence structure is what ever I can remember from grade school and that was WAY back in the olden days! Like back during the Cuban Crisis…when we would have air raid drills and have to hide under our desks or go out into the halls and stand with our faces to the walls and cover up our heads. Oh ya…I am older than dirt!

    Like

  8. I am trying to work up to writing every day but it’s hard with life. I’m working up slowly. I’m up to three days a week. I keep hoping if I work it in slowly to where I get comfortable with doing it three days a week, I can then add another day and then so on, hopefully, to eventually be comfortable with writing seven days a week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

