Humor

I’d Like You To Meet…The Other Woman

thumb_IMG_2768_1024 2

My husband is involved with another woman. I’ve tried to make peace with this, I really have. It’s hard to have three in your marriage. Real hard.

Let me tell you about her. She has long legs and the voice of an angel. She begs, occasionally drools, and is not good at carrying on a conversation. But in my husband’s eyes, she can do no wrong.

I first heard about this relationship four years ago. He brought her home and asked “Can we keep her?” “I suppose.” was my reply. What else could I say?

I’ve tried to make the best of it by including her in family outings like going to the store. Get this, she can’t even drive! And she won’t sit in the back seat. She calls ‘shotgun’ every time! She practically sits in my husbands lap as he drives!

She refuses to help out with the laundry or any of the house chores. I’m so tired of tripping over all of the toys she leaves around. And I find her hair everywhere! She could at least try to clean up after herself.

I tried offering an olive branch by making dinner for her but she insists on her own special food that comes in a 30 pound bag. How rude! And her manners! She doesn’t have any! She’s always hanging all over my husband!

Lately, though, she has been looking a little sad. I think I noticed a limp. Probably over did it a little bit. “Come here girl – are you alright?” “How about some girl talk?” I said as she snuggled up against me. Guess she will be sleeping with me tonight, eh?

Does your hubby have a dog that he loves? Leave a comment below and tell me about it.

I’ll talk to you soon.

3 thoughts on “I’d Like You To Meet…The Other Woman

  1. I have to say you’re handling this rather well! My husband has “Lucy,” and I, too, have simply learned to accept the situation. At least there is only one. I have a friend who shares her husband with three other dogs…

    Like

Leave a Reply

